Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Latest Headlines        Contact                 About

Not the story you want? Scroll down to read all of today's news.

New Year Honours

Gok Wan OBEGok Wan OBE









A number of people from the world of television and radio have received New Year Honours in the list revealed today.

Peaky Blinders creator Steven Knight, EastEnders actor Rudolph Walker and Butterflies actress Wendy Craig all become CBEs.

So does trailblazing DJ Annie Nightingale, the first female presenter on BBC Radio 1.

Wine expert Oz Clarke, playwright James Graham, food writer Nigel Slater and broadcaster June Sarpong - the BBC's new director of creative diversity - are all OBEs.

Chef Ainsley Harriott, Great British Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain and children's TV favourite Derek Griffiths become MBEs.

So do Gok Wan and BBC Sport's Gabby Logan.

28 December 2019 

Latest Headlines            Contact             About         Next Day     Previous Day