Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Latest Headlines        Contact                 About

Latest TV & Radio News

BBC Election Coverage 










Laura Kuenssberg and Clive Myrie, along with BBC political editor Chris Mason, will head the general election night TV coverage on BBC network news. 

They will be joined in the BBC’s London studio by Reeta Chakrabarti, who will be analysing the results as they come in. Jeremy Vine – and the famous swingometer – will be broadcasting from Cardiff, Kirsty Wark from Glasgow, and Andrea Catherwood from Belfast. Professor Sir John Curtice, the ‘expert’s expert’ will be with Laura, Clive, Chris and Reeta to offer his vast psephological knowledge and insights. 

Fiona Bruce, Victoria Derbyshire, Naga Munchetty, Nick Watt, and Alex Forsyth will be among the well-known BBC faces reporting from key locations around the country. 

Sophie Raworth and Jon Kay will take the helm on Friday morning, with deputy political editor Vicki Young alongside them as the shape of the country’s new political map becomes clearer. Christian Fraser will be using graphics to build up a full picture of the new House of Commons. Nicky Campbell will anchor extended coverage from Glasgow. 

The network programme will be shown on BBC One in England, BBC Two in Wales and Northern Ireland, and the BBC News channel in Scotland. 

Dedicated election results programmes on BBC One in Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales will be presented by Martin Geissler, Mark Carruthers, and Nick Servini respectively, with Anne McAlpine hosting a Gaelic language election roundup on BBC ALBA.

28 May 2024                                            

Back to the headlines                                                                         Next Story

Latest Headlines            Contact             About         

    Online since 1985   

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?